System settings explained

System Settings

The System setting can can accessed by going to Configuration -> System, this is where you can configure the following system settings.

  • Date and Time
  • Language
  • Logs
  • Backup and Restore

Date and Time

Here you can configure the systems current time and date, choose the timezone and if the system has an internet connection sync the time and date with an NTP server on the internet. 

Language

From here it is possible to enter override language codes in order to replace text within Access Manager, this is useful if you wish to change the default text to your own customized version. 

Please contact support if you wish to do this, providing a screenshot of what text you wish to change and what you want to change it to. Once the override code has been entered you will need to hit Save and restart the application from the footer power menu.

Logs

From here it is possible to enter override language codes in order to replace text within Access Manager, this is useful if you wish to change the default text to your own customized version.

Level

The logging levels can be altered, ranging from logs that only contain system errors to debug logs that contain very extensive logging.

  • Debug (Very Verbose) - Contains extensive logging information.
  • Information (Verbose) - Contains extra logging information.
  • Default (Determined by service)
  • Warnings
  • Errors Only

Days to keep

Here you can specify how long the logs are saved. The default period is 30 days, to change simply input the desired number of days and click 'Save'.

Downloading, emailing and clearing your logs.

To download the log files click the 'Download Logs' button, you will then be prompted to save the log files to your computer. You can also email the log files directly to support , click 'Email Logs' and you will be prompted to input a reference for the logs, to send them click the 'Email' button. If you wish to clear your old log files, click the 'Clear Logs' button, you will then be prompted to confirm you wish to complete this action.

Backup and Restore

This is where you can perform and configure system backups and restore an existing system backup.

Backup Configuration

Backup before Upgrade - When enabled a backup will be taken of the system before any upgrade is done.

Backup Automatically - When enabled a backup of the system will be taken automatically. Below is how you can configure the backup.

  • Email backup to - Specify an email address to send the backup file to.
  • Interval between backups (hours) - Specify the number of hours between when each automatic backup is taken.
  • Number to keep - Specify how many automatic backup files to keep.

Backup Now! - This allows you to take a current backup of the system. You will be prompted to specify where you would like to save the backup.

Restore Configuration

You can see a list of all the backup files taken and stored on the system. Clicking on one of the previous backup files in the list, restores your system to that point. You may also download the backup file, or remove the backup from the system.

To restore a backup file, click the Browse... button and select the backup file you wish to restore then hit Restore, the system will then be restored to that backup state.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk